A Short One

23 Sep

I was going to put two different things on here this time but I ended up changing my mind twice. The first was because I hit a wall in a story. The other I was about to publish ended up feeling like it needed a bit more to it. Another couple of verses and potential tweak of the last two and that one should be done. But here is a short poem I wrote 3ish years ago. Just a simple two verse poem, with an [a, a, b, c,]  [a, a, a, a(close enough)] pattern. I think the message is quite simple.

I wanted to be
The one who would see
Your faults and your flaws
Polish them ‘til they were gone

But I am happy to be
Far away over the sea
‘Cause now I can be free
To once again hope and dream

Leave a Reply

