16 Jan

Hey guys this is an article I wrote for my favourite website inveteratemediajunkies (aka IMJ Nation) about a terrible commercial. I don’t think the link works anymore but if you youtube “DC New 52 trailer” you should find something.

I’m NicktheStick.

Many of you may know me from my semi-regular commentary on Inveterate Media Junkies. Let me tell you a little more about myself and my future plans: I am currently a student studying business, majoring in marketing. My hope is to work for an advertising agency when I finish my degree… So it pains me to see horrible advertisements and think that people are actually getting paid to create such rubbish. I was almost distraught when I saw the horrible quality of the DC New 52 commercial.

Given my passionate reaction, my friend Grant gratefully agreed to help me dissect this ad down to its’ bare bones.

Let’s begin the slaughter.

Marketing, and more specifically advertising, has the ability to transcend brands– separating the great from the mass of products vying for the consumer’s attention. Effective messages in marketing and advertising inspire, challenge and provoke consumers to…

View original post 2,024 more words

Leave a Reply

