It All Starts

26 Jan

Hey all! Once again it has been a while since my last post, but I have been busy. I have been busy trying to do a bunch if things. My buddies and I purchased some recording equipment so I can try and get some of my songs up. I have been working on a poem that I am trying to get published, hence why I haven’t posted it. Finally I am working on a couple short stories, but those take some time. Nothing quite yet to report on those. This is a quick poem I wrote in between all that though. Hope you enjoy.

It all starts with a look
From me to you, you to me
They come at different times
It all starts with a look

It all starts with a notification
An enchanting glass smile
Innocent and charming
It all starts with a notification

It all starts with a story
One of which a boy meets a girl
One where the endings isn’t as perceived
It all starts with a story

It all starts with a conversation
Intriguing and excitement
Staying longer than intended
It all starts with a conversation

It all starts with a question
One that has to be asked
Nervous and afraid
It all starts with a question

It all starts with a movie
A peculiar choice
Still enjoyable
It all starts with a movie

It all starts with kiss
One longed to be had
One not wanting to stop
It all starts with a kiss

It all starts with a look
When will it
Where will it
How does it
End?

Leave a Reply

